The Poop Monster

September 6, 2007

A few weeks ago my loving mother and sister brought me home a puppy. I didn’t ask for a dog and I never said I wanted a dog. My reaction was very concise and direct, “Thanks for ruining my life.” I would accept the dog, but I knew better.

Years ago (from 12-15) I had a small dog kennel business, Brien’s Country Kennel. So I knew this puppy would be a lot of work. Watching the dog roll around in the grass I realized his cute mannerisms and soft coat had all the wonder of Homer’s Trojan Horse.

For example, look at the picture below. What do you see? A cute puppy resting? …No, that’s a ravenous canine scraping together what little energy he has left to pee all over the carpet.

 

He seems to be particularly interested in moles and digging, when he’s not pooping or peeing.

Well, I’ll write more about the Poop Monster later. I was trying to take more pictures of him today, but (as you can see) he really doesn’t like staying still. His training is going well, hopefully I’ll have some videos of him doing tricks soon.

Here’s one final visual, it’s the puppy bounding towards me across the lawn…

5 Responses to “The Poop Monster”

  1. Leslie Says:

    You know now that you won’t be able to travel pretty much anywhere because you have to take care of your little dog right? lol Unless ofcourse you take him with you and leave him in one of those awesome Pet Hotels…. What’s his name??

  2. Emma Says:

    WOW! Look at Red! I want to hear him bark!

  3. 8r13n Says:

    I will get a recording of Red barking, but he rarely barks so that’ll be difficult.

  4. Maria Says:

    🙂
    It remembers me of my puppy Micky… but he is no longer a puppy… i love to see your Red running and digging…

  5. bethanie Says:

    your puppy is so cute is he sleeping!


Leave a Reply

