Camping at Indian Heaven

June 17, 2007

My sister talked me into going on a last-minute camping excursion this weekend. In spite of the gloomy weather report we decided on this place called Indian Heaven. …Only, since the girls navigated, we didn’t actually end up there. Instead we had to settle for some random place called Panther Creek. Here are some of the shots from our trip…

 

Me, Heidi, April and Gary; All showing our true colors…

Gary and I thinking clever thoughts…

Good thing I remember my Jager…

Fueled by Jager I built this clever tomahawk for protection from the squirrels…

Me, proudly showing off my tomahawk…


				

April was thrilled to be in-frame with the mighty Jager-tomahawk…

This is the tree I cut down with my tomahawk…

Here is a video to prove it…


				

We setup a tent, but ended up sleeping under the stars…

April enjoyed her little Malibu Paradise-Punch…

And was sad when it was gone…

…And here’s a picture of April and Heidi staging the pictures above. …Posers!

The Heidi got mad because Gary said he wouldn’t go along with their story…

Then I convinced April that Heidi was the problem…

Fortunately Heidi convinced April she wanted Oatmeal before it got too bloody…

3 Responses to “Camping at Indian Heaven”

  1. Deb Reed Says:

    Y’all know how to party-hardy in the Pacific Northwest. Who needs a map when you can find a fun place on a Blue Highway.

  2. 8r13n Says:

    OMG. Deb, are you in my brain? Did you know my sister marked our map with a blue marker? …Highway 30 will forever be blue on my map.

  3. Deb Reed Says:

    OMG! This could be the beginning of a great movie script.

    🙂


Leave a Reply

